Caldecott turns 75

The winner of 2013 Caldecott Medal was announced Monday at the American Library Association’s annual conference. This year marks a milestone as the 75th anniversary of the award. We happened to have the winner, This Is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen, on order at the time, after we were wowed by the author’s previous work, I Want My Hat Back.

2013: This Is Not My Hat / Jon Klassen [just received – ready soon!]

Previous winners in the stacks:
A ball for Daisy / Chris Raschka – PZ7.R18148 Bal 2011

A sick day for Amos McGee / written by Philip C. Stead ; illustrated by Erin E. Stead – PZ7.S8085 Si 2010

The lion & the mouse / Jerry Pinkney – PZ8.2.P456 Li 2009

Kitten’s first full moon / Kevin Henkes – PZ7.H389 Ki 2004

Animals of the Bible : a picture book / by Dorothy P. Lathrop – PZ7.L296 Ani 1965


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s